Uploaded image for project: 'Gazelle Test Management'
  1. Gazelle Test Management
  2. GZL-4635

GMM: Delete a role from a test, and all associated test steps are deleted w/o warning!

    Details

    • Type: Bug
    • Status: Closed
    • Priority: Critical
    • Resolution: Fixed
    • Affects Version/s: TestManagement-3.9-RC11
    • Fix Version/s: Gazelle TM 5.7.2
    • Component/s: None
    • Labels:
      None
    • Account:
      CLEVELAND2018 (NA2018)

      Description

      In GMM, I copied a test definition so that it could be re-used & modified for another profile.

      I added a new Role to the test.

      I did not yet modify any existing test steps to use the newly-added Role.

      Later, I came back to the test to continue work. I deleted the old Role (that was still being used in existing test steps), and ALL TEST STEPS WERE DELETED without warning.

      The behavior before this version to display a warning that the Role could not be deleted because it was being used in steps, and you could not delete the Role until that was resolved.

      The old behavior is much, much better.

        Attachments

          Issue Links

            Activity

              People

              • Assignee:
                gthomazon Guillaume Thomazon
                Reporter:
                lfelhofer Lynn Felhofer
              • Votes:
                0 Vote for this issue
                Watchers:
                3 Start watching this issue

                Dates

                • Created:
                  Updated:
                  Resolved:

                  Time Tracking

                  Estimated:
                  Original Estimate - 4 hours
                  4h
                  Remaining:
                  Remaining Estimate - 0 minutes
                  0m
                  Logged:
                  Time Spent - 4 hours
                  4h

                    Potential Duplicates